Legacy Endowment Fund
Operating Reserve Fund
The Corner of the Past, operated and maintained by volunteers from the Sister Bay Historical Society, began as an effort to restore a dilapidated and abandoned 1875 farmhouse. Over the last 15 years it has grown into a 7-acre complex anchored by the Old Anderson House Museum. It also features a collection of 14 additional vintage farm buildings and period resort cottages plus a wide range of farm equipment, tools, historic documents, furnishings and photographs.
The Museum hosts a popular Saturday morning Farm Market and offers weekly hands-on demonstrations of traditional crafts by local artisans along with docent-led tours of the property. The Society also sponsors regular gatherings open to the public, inviting residents and visitors alike to experience a step back in time.